top of page

The History of Fathers day?

Father’s day was originated in USA. After Anna Jarvis considered May 8th as Mother’s day, Grace Golden Clayton considered Father’s day on Dec 1907. In 1966, President Lyndon B.Johnson issued the ISE presidential proclamation on honoring Father’s day on the 3rd Sunday of June.

George Herbert said “One Father is more than a hundred school masters”. But this statement was wrong in my case. He taught me only enjoyment. He never sent me to tuition or any summer classes. He just said “Have Fun”. There are many friends for me in school but my only best friend is my father. He never said ‘no’ to anything except for playing in horrible, Except for my dad. I had a interest in singing in front of a huge crowd. I was denied by my school. My father took me to empty auditorium and made me sing. He was the only audience. He cheered me up so well that I felt like hundred people cheering for me. I was sentimentally touched at that moment.

He is not ordinary. He is extraordinary. The greatest gift I ever had come from God. He was my dad.

LOVE YOU DAD


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page